Sharon P. Holland 

Director; Program in Sexuality Studies
Townsend Ludington Distinguished Professor of American Studies
Greenlaw Hall 227, CB #3520
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3520
(919) 962-4062


Suzannah F. Price

Program Coordinator; Manager, Department of Women’s and Gender Studies
208 Smith Building
CB# 3135
Chapel Hill, NC  27599-3135
Ph: 919-962-3389

Katelyn Campbell

Ph.D. Student, Department of American Studies
Graduate Research Assistant, Program in Sexuality Studies



Name Title Email
Yaakov Ariel Professor, Director of the Minor in Christianity and Culture
Florence Babb Harrington Distinguished Professor of Anthropology
Susan Bickford Associate Professor of Political Science
Karen Booth Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies
Lydia Boyd Associate Professor of African and Afro-American Studies
Emily Burrill Associate Professor, Women’s and Gender Studies; Director, African Studies Center
Kia Caldwell  Professor; Director, African Studies Center at UNC Global Joint Appointment in Women’s & Gender Studies
Gabrielle Calvocoressi Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature & Walker Percy Fellow in Poetry
Pamela Conover Distinguished Professor of Political Science
Tyler Curtain Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature
Mark Driscol Advisor, Japanese program & Adjunct Associate Professor, Global Studies
María DeGuzmán Professor of English and Comparative Literature & Director of Latina/o Studies
Maxine Eichner Graham Keenan Distinguished Professor of Law
Barbara Fedders Assistant Professor of Law
Rhonda Gibson James H. Shumaker Term Associate Professor, Hussman School of Journalism and Media
Carolyn Tucker Halpern Professor and Chair of Maternal & Child Health
Juliane Hammer Associate Professor and Kenan Rifai Scholar of Islamic Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Randall Kenan Professor of English
Sherryl Kleinman Professor Emeritus
Rebecca Kreitzer Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Richard Langston Zachary Smith Distinguished Term Associate Professor of German
Holning Lau Willie Person Mangum Distinguished Professor of Law
Cary Levine Associate Professor Contemporary Art &Director of Undergraduate Studies
Raúl Necochea Associate Professor, Social Medicine and Adjunct Associate Professor, History
Evyatar Marienberg Associate Professor, Religious Studies
Della Pollock Distinguished Term Professor of Communication Studies
Andrew Reynolds Professor of Political Science
Michelle Robinson Associate Professor of American Studies
Victor Schoenbach Associate Professor of Epidemiology
Yaron Shemer Assistant Professor of Modern Hebrew & Israeli Culture, Levine-Sklut Fellow in Jewish Studies, and Assistant Professor in the Department of Asian Studies
Elin Slavick Distinguished Term Professor of Art
Ronald Strauss Distinguished Professor of Dental Ecology, Executive Vice Provost
Randall Styers Associate Professor, Religious Studies
John Sweet Associate Professor of History
Silvia Tomášková Professor of Anthropology and Chair of Women’s Studies
Katherine Turk Associate Professor of History; Adjunct Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies
Ariana Vigil Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies
Wendy Weber Teaching Assistant Professor of English
Andrew Whittemore Assistant Professor, AICP, City and Regional Planning