People

DIRECTOR

Sharon P. Holland 

Director; Program in Sexuality Studies
Townsend Ludington Distinguished Professor of American Studies
Greenlaw Hall 227, CB #3520
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3520
(919) 962-4062
pasharon@email.unc.edu

STAFF

Suzannah F. Price

Program Coordinator; Manager, Department of Women’s and Gender Studies
208 Smith Building
CB# 3135
Chapel Hill, NC  27599-3135
Ph: 919-962-3389
pricesuz@email.unc.edu

Katelyn Campbell

Ph.D. Student, Department of American Studies
Graduate Research Assistant, Program in Sexuality Studies
kcampbe2@live.unc.edu

AFFILIATED FACULTY

 

Name Title Email
Yaakov Ariel Professor, Director of the Minor in Christianity and Culture yariel@email.unc.edu
Florence Babb Harrington Distinguished Professor of Anthropology fbabb@unc.edu
Susan Bickford Associate Professor of Political Science bickford@email.unc.edu
Karen Booth Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies kmbooth@email.unc.edu
Lydia Boyd Associate Professor of African and Afro-American Studies lydia.boyd@unc.edu
Emily Burrill Associate Professor, Women’s and Gender Studies; Director, African Studies Center eburrill@email.unc.edu
Kia Caldwell  Professor; Director, African Studies Center at UNC Global Joint Appointment in Women’s & Gender Studies klcaldwe@email.unc.edu
Gabrielle Calvocoressi Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature & Walker Percy Fellow in Poetry calvocor@email.unc.edu
Pamela Conover Distinguished Professor of Political Science conover@email.unc.edu
Tyler Curtain Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature tyler@unc.edu
Mark Driscol Advisor, Japanese program & Adjunct Associate Professor, Global Studies mdriscol@email.unc.edu
María DeGuzmán Professor of English and Comparative Literature & Director of Latina/o Studies deguzman@email.unc.edu
Maxine Eichner Graham Keenan Distinguished Professor of Law meichner@email.unc.edu
Barbara Fedders Assistant Professor of Law fedders@email.unc.edu
Rhonda Gibson James H. Shumaker Term Associate Professor, Hussman School of Journalism and Media gibsonr@email.unc.edu
Carolyn Tucker Halpern Professor and Chair of Maternal & Child Health carolyn_halpern@unc.edu
Juliane Hammer Associate Professor and Kenan Rifai Scholar of Islamic Studies
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jhammer@email.unc.edu
Randall Kenan Professor of English rkenan@email.unc.edu
Sherryl Kleinman Professor Emeritus kleinman@email.unc.edu
Rebecca Kreitzer Assistant Professor of Public Policy rkreit@email.unc.edu
Richard Langston Zachary Smith Distinguished Term Associate Professor of German relangst@email.unc.edu
Holning Lau Willie Person Mangum Distinguished Professor of Law hslau@email.unc.edu
Cary Levine Associate Professor Contemporary Art &Director of Undergraduate Studies clevine@unc.edu
Raúl Necochea Associate Professor, Social Medicine and Adjunct Associate Professor, History necochea@email.unc.edu
Evyatar Marienberg Associate Professor, Religious Studies evyatarm@unc.edu
Della Pollock Distinguished Term Professor of Communication Studies pollock@email.unc.edu
Andrew Reynolds Professor of Political Science asreynol@email.unc.edu
Michelle Robinson Associate Professor of American Studies mmrobins@unc.edu
Victor Schoenbach Associate Professor of Epidemiology vjs@unc.edu
Yaron Shemer Assistant Professor of Modern Hebrew & Israeli Culture, Levine-Sklut Fellow in Jewish Studies, and Assistant Professor in the Department of Asian Studies yshemer@email.unc.edu
Elin Slavick Distinguished Term Professor of Art eoslavicc@email.unc.edu
Ronald Strauss Distinguished Professor of Dental Ecology, Executive Vice Provost ron_strauss@unc.edu
Randall Styers Associate Professor, Religious Studies rstyers@unc.edu
John Sweet Associate Professor of History sweet@unc.edu
Silvia Tomášková Professor of Anthropology and Chair of Women’s Studies tomas@unc.edu
Katherine Turk Associate Professor of History; Adjunct Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies kturk@email.unc.edu
Ariana Vigil Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies avigil@email.unc.edu
Wendy Weber Teaching Assistant Professor of English weberw@email.unc.edu
Andrew Whittemore Assistant Professor, AICP, City and Regional Planning awhittem@email.unc.edu